Belgian Blue Stone

Breccie consciously chooses to work with Belgian Blue Stone, because of the quality of the Belgian Blue Stone and the socially responsible aspect to work with a Belgian raw material. The extraction and processing of Belgian Blue Stone requires no harmful products and a minimum of energy compared to some alternative materials. It is a 100% natural product, biologically inert, non-allergenic, non-flammable, insensitive to frost, rain, air pollution and salty sea breezes: a natural material with unequalled durability.

Belgian Blue Stone is available in more than 21 finishes: sawn, sweetened, refined, flamed, fitted, aged, bush hammered,... All operations are carried out by machine or manually in our own workshop. We also saw blocks and can deliver almost all custom work in a very short time.

Belgian Blue Stone is not very porous, is resistant to wear and therefore very easy to maintain. It is recommended to maintain Blue Stone with natural soaps.

We see indoor and outdoor applications such as thresholds, window and door frames, flooring, kitchen worktops, shower coverings,... Breccie is also your manufacturer for large format made-to-measure tiles.

We know Blue Stone under several names such as bluestone and petit granit. It is a sedimentary rock characterised by the presence of many remains of crinoids - animals with a limestone skeleton - which often live on the seabed. In addition to sea lilies, you can also see shells, bee nests and sponges on the surface.

Belgian Blue Stone

sawn


Belgian Blue Stone

sanded


Belgian Blue Stone

blue honed


Belgian Blue Stone

black honed


Belgian Blue Stone

polished


Belgian Blue Stone

flamed blue


Belgian Blue Stone

sandblasted


Belgian Blue Stone

leather grey


Belgian Blue Stone

leather blue


Belgian Blue Stone

leather black


Belgian Blue Stone

aged extra grey


Belgian Blue Stone

aged extra grey s


Belgian Blue Stone

aged extra blue


Belgian Blue Stone

aged extra black


Belgian Blue Stone

hammered


Belgian Blue Stone

chisselled by machine


Belgian Blue Stone

chisselled by hand


Belgian Blue Stone

chisselled by hand inclined


Belgian Blue Stone

ijsbloem


Belgian Blue Stone

agripa


Belgian Blue Stone

conception


Belgian Blue Stone

cleaved


Belgian Blue Stone

graffiato


Belgian Blue Stone

crust


Belgian Blue Stone

natura light


Belgian Blue Stone

patinato


Belgian Blue Stone

rugoso


Belgian Blue Stone

sabbiato blue


Belgian Blue Stone

sabbiato grey


Belgian Blue Stone

spuntato

Pierre Bleue Belge

Breccie choisit consciemment de travailler avec la Pierre Bleue Belge, en raison de la qualité de la Pierre Bleue Belge et de l'aspect socialement responsable de travailler avec une matière première belge. L'extraction et la transformation de la Pierre Bleue Belge ne nécessitent aucun produit nocif et un minimum d'énergie par rapport à certains matériaux alternatifs. C'est un produit 100% naturel, biologiquement inerte, non allergène, non combustible, résistant au gel, à la pluie, à la pollution atmosphérique et aux brises marines salées: un matériau naturel d'une durabilité incomparable.

La Pierre Bleue Belge est disponible en plus de 21 finitions : sciée, adoucie, ciselé, flammée, taillé, vieillie, bouchardée,... Toutes les opérations sont effectuées à la machine ou manuellement dans notre propre atelier. Nous avons également scié des blocs et pouvons livrer presque tous les travaux sur mesure dans un délai très court.

La Pierre Bleue Belge n'est pas très poreux, a une bonne résistance à l'usure et est donc très facile à entretenir. Il est recommandé d'entretenir la Pierre Bleue avec des savons naturels.

Nous voyons des applications intérieures et extérieures telles que les seuils, les encadrements de fenêtres, les portiques, les revêtements de sol, les plans de travail de cuisine, les revêtements de douche,... Breccie est également votre fabricant de carreaux sur mesure de grand format.

Nous connaissons la Pierre Bleue Belge sous plusieurs noms tels que pierre bleue et petit granit. C'est une roche sédimentaire caractérisée par la présence de nombreux restes de crinoïdes - animaux à squelette calcaire - qui vivent souvent au fond de la mer. En plus des lis de mer, on peut aussi voir des coquillages, des nids d'abeilles et des éponges à la surface.

Pierre Bleue Belge

scié


Pierre Bleue Belge

meulé


Pierre Bleue Belge

adouci bleu


Pierre Bleue Belge

adouci noir


Pierre Bleue Belge

poli


Pierre Bleue Belge

flammé bleu


Pierre Bleue Belge

sablé


Pierre Bleue Belge

leather gris


Pierre Bleue Belge

leather bleu


Pierre Bleue Belge

leather noir


Pierre Bleue Belge

vieilli extra gris


Pierre Bleue Belge

vieilli extra gris s


Pierre Bleue Belge

vieilli extra bleu


Pierre Bleue Belge

vieilli extra noir


Pierre Bleue Belge

bouchardé


Pierre Bleue Belge

ciselé


Pierre Bleue Belge

taille ancienne manuelle


Pierre Bleue Belge

taille ancienne incliné


Pierre Bleue Belge

givré


Pierre Bleue Belge

agripa


Pierre Bleue Belge

conception


Pierre Bleue Belge

clivé


Pierre Bleue Belge

graffiato


Pierre Bleue Belge

croûte


Pierre Bleue Belge

natura clair


Pierre Bleue Belge

patinato


Pierre Bleue Belge

rugoso


Pierre Bleue Belge

sabbiato bleu


Pierre Bleue Belge

sabbiato gris


Pierre Bleue Belge

spuntato